HECTIC PROMOTIONS OFFERS MORE NUMBER PICK-UP VENUES FOR 2020

Cycling events non-profit company Hectic Promotions has increased the footprint of its race registration venues to make their events more user-friendly for as many Gauteng-based cyclists as possible.

Their events this year boast an added registration venue for East Rand cyclists at the Cycle Lab Megastore in Boksburg, in addition to collection points in Joburg’s Northern suburbs, Pretoria West, Centurion and Pretoria North.

“We know full-well what an inconvenience it is for cyclists to get to a venue in the lead-up to a race, so we want to offer them as many registration venues as possible,” said Hectic Promotions race organiser, Lenie Smit.

“Everyone’s schedule is so busy, and many people can’t afford to take time off work to collect their numbers. 

“At this stage registration points are still unavoidable in race organisation, but we hope that by adding extra venues we will assist riders in planning their week better in the lead-up to an event.”

The registration venues for the 2020 Hectic Promotions events are:

Joburg Classic 29 March 2020:

Solomons Cycles, Lynnwood, Pretoria: Tuesday 24 March 2020, from 10:00 – 16:00
Cycle Lab Boksburg, North Rand Road, Boksburg: Wednesday 25 March, from 10:00 – 16:00
Cyclelab Megastore Fourways: Thursday 26 March 2020, from 10:00 – 16:00
The Bicycle Company, Centurion: Friday 27 March 2020, from 10:00 – 16:00
Solomons Cycles, Pretoria North, Gerrit Maritz Street: Saturday 28 March 2020, from 09:00 – 13:00

Tshwane Diamond Classic 24 May 2020

The Bicycle Company Centurion: Tuesday 19 May 2020: 10h00 – 16h00
Cycle Lab Boksburg Megastore: Wednesday 20 May 2020, from 10:00 – 16:00
Cycle Lab Fourways Megastore: Thursday 21 May 2020: 10h00 – 16h00
Solomons Cycles Lynnwood: Friday 22 May 2020, from 10:00 – 16:00
Solomons Cycles Pretoria North: Saturday 23 May 2020, from 09:00 – 13:00
Baviaanspoort Correctional Facility Rugby Stadium: Sunday 24 May 2020, from 05:30

Cycle4CANSA 22-23 August 2020

The Bicycle Company Centurion: Tuesday 18 August 2020: 10h00 – 16h00

Cycle Lab Fourways Megastore: Wednesday 19 August  2020: 10h00 – 16h00

Solomons Cycles Pretoria North: Thursday 20 August 2020: 10:00 – 15:45

Sun City, Warrior Conference room at the entertainment centre: Friday: 21 August 2020: 12h00 – 19h00 

Sun City, Warrior Conference room at the entertainment centre: Saturday: 22 August 2020: 9:00-15:00

Bestmed Tshwane Classic 1 November 2020:

The Bicycle Company Centurion: Tuesday 27 October 2020: 10:00 – 17:00Cycle Lab Boksburg Megastore: Wednesday 28 October 2020, from 10:00 – 17:00Cycle Lab Fourways Megastore: Thursday 29 October 2020: 10:00 – 17:00
Solomons Cycles Lynnwood: Friday 30 October 2020, from 10:00 – 17:00
Solomons Cycles Pretoria North: Saturday 31 October 2020, from 10:00 – 13:00

To enable more cyclists to take part in their races, Hectic Promotions has also announced a 10% reduction in all race entry fees for 2020. 

The reduced entry amounts will be enforced in the Bestmed Tshwane Classic, Cycle4CANSA, Joburg Classic and Diamond Classic.

Hectic Promotions is a non-profit company and funds a vast array of charity welfare projects. For a complete outline of the Hectic Promotions welfare projects, visit www.hecticpromotions.co.za

The entry fees for the 2020 Hectic Promotions races are: 

Joburg Classic 29 March 2020:

95km – R340
45km – R225
20km – R90

Diamond Classic 24 May 2020:

110km – R340
50km – R230

Bestmed Cycle4CANSA 22-23 August 2020

103km Road – R370

70km Road – R280

10km Road – R80

70km MTB – R370

50km MTB – R280

25km MTB – R220

10km MTB – R80

Bestmed Tshwane Classic 1 November 2020

95km – R350
60km – R220
20km – R110

For more info and entries go to www.hecticpromotions.co.za

Leave A Comment